hate writing about (me), but they all say you should

Well life is a dance, learn as you go..I had written a page about me and puff it was gone because I hit preview profile before I saved..Not smart…

Just a  little about me amongst all the other people in this vast world.

I am married to my best friend of 26 years

gotcha

mother of 2 sons

and grandmother of 2 girls and 2 boys…do you want me to tell you about my grandchildren!!!heeh

I was raised on a farm in Arkansas, and when my dad passed away, a man who had such an influence on my life, my husband and I decided we needed a new direction in our lives. So, we purchased a new 5th wheel and off we went.

A dear friend of mine, Marti Carroll of Fauxscapes,  in Baton Rouge Louisiana, asked me to come and work with her. Our intentions were to only be there for one project, and that was a year ago. We love the people and their culture not to mention the food. They are either eating, cooking or talking about food.

I am a professional decorative finisher, owner of Artistry in Faux.  Doing what you love in life as your job is something many  never get to experience. For that I am so blessed and even more so because I am adding another venture to my life. Teaching, yes, something I want to do is to share what I love doing with homeowners, diy’ers.  I will be creating a workshop page soon, so stay tuned.

I am a member of the International Decorative Artisan’s League the Atrium Chapter and a founding member of  Sisters Hands Decorative Artists Consortium.


I continually schedule classes each year to stay abreast of new products and new finishes in the industry.  I have trained under many masters in the educational field:

I have traveled extensively for projects that include Nios restaurant under the direction of Martin Alan Hirsch and Krista Vind in Louisville, Ky, The Mural Retaining Wall Gatlinburg, TN. under the direction of Michael Cooper and several projects with Marti Carroll of Fauxscapes in Baton Rouge, Louisiana and Krista Vind of Ufauxrea, in Destin, Florida.

My intentions were to be about the projects I have worked on and finishes I created. Sometimes God has other plans. So for now, until my destiny ends in this world, I will continue with where ever I am lead for the day. My hope is to; hopefully, make a difference in someone’s life, whether it is professional or personal.

God Bless

Today and everyday, be the best that you can be through Christ.

~ by Chatty Renee on April 12, 2009.

One Response to “hate writing about (me), but they all say you should”

  1. […] about my life as a mom, grandma, wife, decorative faux finisher, a blogger, someone that loves taking photos,  a  scrapper, and all the other things that I want […]

Leave a Reply

 
