finding the perfect interior designer

Seems the last couple of days all I have wanted to do is just lurk around and see what I can find and today was the bomb when I found Susan M. Jamieson of Bridget Beari Designs blog.

Of course we as decorative finishers would love to have a client that would allow this much color and to work with an interior designer able to pull it off !!!!!!!!!!!! It is the ultimate high!!!

After drooling over all the different colors I was like….Susan did an awesome job by using the bright uplifting colors through out this home and keep a uniform flow. I thought, WOW, wished I lived close to her because I bet she would be a fun designer to work with.

And you all know what a freak I am about lighting and I do love this one and may have to add it to the chandelier post.

Wouldn’t these colors look great in a teenagers bedroom…how about stripes on the walls using the rug colors and then pop the design that is on the rug onto the ceiling…using stencils..

Bridget Beari Design Chat.

~ by Chatty Renee on May 11, 2009.

5 Responses to “finding the perfect interior designer”

  1. Very fun design. I have to say I really like the bedroom.

  2. Yes it is very soothing to the eye but I love the splash of color with the pillows.

  3. i am not a big fan of bright colours in interior design. for me, i should not have to wear protective sunglasses indoors (hahaha). but somehow, the ones showcased here seem to blend.

    i personally love the bedroom…calm, relaxing, soothing…everything that a bedroom should be.
    🙂

  4. Wow – inspriation to the max – thanks for an awesome post! Love the photos! Mixing bright colours correctly is an art! These local guys were a real inspiration for me – they have really unique products from soft furnishings to lighting and even cast firebacks! I used lots of photos from their site to create a collage and planned my room from there. Only half way through atm but looking awesome and now i have seen the above i may have to change a few bits of my ‘design plan!’

  5. Thanks for finding me and commenting on the colors and the design!

Leave a Reply

 
