Naval Museum @ Pensacola

While staying in Pensacola, we visited the Navy Museum DSC_0433aand we plan on going back. There is so much to see that you just can’t do it all in one day and really be able to absorb everything. I was disappointed, though,  that I didn’t get to see the Blue Angels,  but I do have the list of when they will be practicing again.

I would definately suggest that if you are any where close to Pensacola, this is a MUST SEE!!!

I would have loved for my dad to have visited, because he served in WWII (Navy-USS Maury DD401).  My husband served in the Navy during Vietnam and retired from the Army 13 years ago.

This is the front entrance.

DSC_0443

DSC_0595

DSC_0476

DSC_0589

DSC_0570

Could you imagine sleeping here, I can’t.

DSC_0549

wouldn’t want to be behind this baby when she lights up!!!

DSC_0515

Enterprise

DSC_0511

Such deep thought….

DSC_0505

taking off of the Enterprise

The artwork is stunning to see…..these are/were some great artists.

DSC_0473

DSC_0459

DSC_0453

~ by Chatty Renee on July 2, 2009.

2 Responses to “Naval Museum @ Pensacola”

  1. A great blog. Everything in it is fantastic. All the best.

    • Thank you very much. Funny thing history wasn’t my favorite in school but I love it now and going to museums. I plan on revisiting this one this winter. I couldn’t absorb everything on one visit.
      I visited one of your blogs, the one about Key West, very nice and a great place to visit….or live.

Leave a Reply

 
