who do you think should have won?

Bedroom winner,

Interior Designer:Vincent Sagart, Sagart Studio Inc.

1

But I love this one designed by

Chic & Unique Interiors

2

the color the design, I love everything about it. BUT wouldn’t it have been awesome to have applied

a lime plaster4 Blue Metal on the walls in that color. WOW!!! I didn’t have a sample of the exact color but, I think  the one above would work, don’t you?

Living Room design winner: Interior Designer:Miriam Dillon and Rebecca Foley, Custom Design Concepts Architecture + Interiors

LRwinner

This is very calming, inviting and homey,

BUT I really like the one below due to the different  layout and the bright colors.

Entrant Name: Barbara Hawthorn Interiors

LRnonwinner2LRnonwinner

As for the Dinning Room, my vote is still out on this one…..I  love the massive frame work around the dinning room entrance because it is like a huge picture frame.

Entrant: Barbara Hawthorn Interiors

DinningRoomwinner

The kimono on the wall gives an interest point . The kimono reminds me of Melanie Royals designs,

3546763231_62b957cb62

which I think would have looked awesome on an accent wall or even on the ceiling!!!

DinningRoomwinner2

~ by Chatty Renee on July 20, 2009.

18 Responses to “who do you think should have won?”

  1. Wow! I LOVE the dining room entrance, it is so beautiful and really does appear to be framing the room. Very interesting.

  2. It is very interesting and I just can’t put my finger on it right now, unless it is the fact that the room looks so small through the frame.

  3. Yes, I think it might be that the rooms looks so small through the frame. Also, The black & white sort of reminds me of a Polaroid picture. What ever it is, definitely cool!

  4. hi,it’s the 11st time i visit your nice and lovely blog …it looks great..you really work very hard..keep it up .i’ll visit it weekly if i can ..

  5. Beautiful BLOG and design. Well done.

    My favorite interior is the one by “Chic and Unique” interiors. Although, I might not be BRAVE enough to have it in my house. So
    I’d go with the first.
    Thanks for your friendship.
    Bring Back Pluto
    “ONE of THE GUYS”

  6. Yes I do love the “Chic and Unique”. It sure would be fun to put it all together though either for yourself or for a client.

  7. I realy love Barbara Hawthorn style. Indeed, the kimono is perfect there. And the shape of those chairs !!! Simply gorgeous.

  8. Amazing photographs.I am a great admirer of soft and stylish tones as far decorating homes go.
    Having said that, my obvious choice is the fantastic and very elegant set up of the dining room. I loved the stylish chairs. Though am not much impressed by the Kimono on the wall, but I love the warm feeling the dining room is generating.
    Thanks Renee for sharing the style ideas through these fantastic pictures.

  9. Beautifully captured photos.They are all stunning designs however I love the bedroom of Chic & Unique Interiors the most.

    • Patricia, that is my favorite also. In fact, I am drawn to it more and more every time I look at it and I see something I didn’t’ notice before. For instance the ceiling is painted black, or at least I think it is.

  10. Hi. I’m not a designer, but I liked the color you suggested for the second bedroom. What is the contest? I liked the pictures of the other rooms too.

    Thank you for inviting me and hope to come back and visit again.

Leave a Reply

 
