a different concept of art

While searching for silhouette patterns and some leads from another artists, Regina Garay, I came across this site http://silhouettemasterpiecethearthre.com/. I found it so interesting in the concept of how the silhouettes were used that I wanted to share. I do hope that  you will click on the link and take a look at all of Wilhelm Staehle’s work.

Silhouette Masterpiece Theatre.

~ by Chatty Renee on July 31, 2009.

6 Responses to “a different concept of art”

  1. These are all very interesting pictures. Thank you so much for sharing them 🙂

  2. Wow.
    this type of art is awesome.
    nvr knew this kind of art is existed..
    nice posts.

    • With my searching over the last several weeks about this type of art, I have come across some very interesting people. I am in the process of having one artists as a guest speaker about how they do papercuts. This is what they call it. I found that very interesting.

  3. The last one is really funny! =P Renee, are you learning how to do it?

    • Yes that one made me chuckle…lolol
      I have come across an artist that lives in Germany and does some beautiful work. I am working with them right now to do an article but it is going to take some time due to their mother language being totally German. A friend of theirs is translating my questions and will be posting at a later time.
      Sounds like their process is something they are going to be willing to share, so I am hoping to learn the more detailed process.

Leave a Reply

 
