slow down..don’t miss the perfect opportunity

I try not to leave the house without my camera hoping for that perfect opportunity…BUT when I go for a walk or drive for the sole purpose of shooting through my 3rd eye, it is no time to be in a hurry. This is time for me, my camera and the next object, person, thing to be photographed.

While in the Pensacola area I have had the opportunity to meet and make new friends. Judy is one of those,  who also loves shooting with her camera.   We spent almost the whole day at one of the parks in the area and were able to capture some fantastic shots. What was awesome is that she, like myself, didn’t want to be in a hurry.

It was a very eventful day with our cameras poised and ready while we enjoyed  the beauty of nature around us.

Was pretty happy with my first 2 shots of the day.  Nothing to complain about with these.

What a lovely place to take your family for the weekend

OR  a good book

OR just you.

This fellow had been watching us for sometime and it was like he wanted to have his picture taken…it was like look at ME!!!!! Strange thing is this happened several times in one day but all different areas and birds…but hey if they want their picture taken I will oblige.

Stop…take time….

~ by Chatty Renee on December 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
