art created with no hands, no brush: but water, wind and sand

The old saying of being in the right place at the right time…I believe is true with so many forms of our lives. Even photography.

While going for a walk to clear my brain, I was amazed when I came upon this beautiful creation in the sand. I was so thankful that I had brought my camera, which I had actually thought about not bringing. I really needed to clear my thoughts and upon finding this beautiful design in the sand I could only smile and thank God for a wonderful experience.

~ by Chatty Renee on March 6, 2010.

7 Responses to “art created with no hands, no brush: but water, wind and sand”

  1. Very cool Renee! Thanks for showing us your inspiration!

  2. I thought this was a painting from a museum or something. Very cool!

    Coming across these little treasures on a walk is one thing, but it’s another thing to actually notice them, AND have your camera with you! 🙂

    • AWE!!!..believe me, when I stumbled upon the beautiful design I was so shocked and thankful because I felt this was God’s gift to me for the day. Something a dear friend of mine and I have begun to share with each other daily.
      I was very thankful for such a beautiful piece of art that was created by the earth and no human hands..

  3. Amazing!

  4. It’s all how you look at things and having the blessed ability to recognize what’s special! Thanks for sharing Renee 😀

  5. Having the ability to recognize what’s special is half the challenge … then being able to capture it to share takes artistic ability.

    Thanks so much for sharing your talents Renee! 😀

  6. Fascinating design.. Looks like the abstract of a tree. And to think these kind of treasures are waiting for one, everywhere.

Leave a Reply

 
