what are you thankful for?

With the economic times, changes in our daily lives, loved ones who become sick without notice, life’s ups and downs and just dealing with the rush of  life, this is something I have begun to ask myself more with each passing day.

Sometimes we  tend to think about the bad and the ugly instead of thinking about the good times, funny stories and the  priceless moments of life gone by.

I have been obsessed with taking pictures, for as long as I can remember, to capture every moment in time that I can. This is why I love,  scrapbooking and journaling because with every photo, no matter if it is perfect or not, there is a memorable story.

Share what you are thankful for!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am thankful for:

Knowing that I have the freedom to pray to the Lord.

handscoloured2a

For my family.

DSC_0710

DSC_1372

DSC_1247

DSC_1238

DSC_0276

DSC_0228a

For the blessings of each and everyday.

DSC_1383

Boy did they like this for dinner…wasn’t nothing left.

I am thankful for who I am and who my parents were.

The beginning!!

The beginning!!

My parents the day they got married…

I am thankful for learning that less is more!

For the freedom that we enjoy each and everyday.

DSC_1334

I have begun taking photos of flags flying where ever I go because they give me such a since of peace knowing what they stand for.

and for friends..I wish that I could include every one of my dear friends but there isn’t enough room………they know who they are and I love each and everyone of them!!!!!!!!!!!

~ by Chatty Renee on August 15, 2009.

11 Responses to “what are you thankful for?”

  1. Thanks for sharing the memorable magic moments of your family’s life. I was touched by the way you reminded that we need to be thankful for making us what we are and for our parents who created our very being.

    It’s always good to be thankful for all the goodness we’ve enjoyed and cherished and stop sulking for things we don’t have.

  2. so working on living in gratitude…love you photos…hugs, rebecca

    • Thanks Rebecca. Gratitude: The state of being grateful; warm and friendly feeling toward a benefactor; kindness awakened by a favor received; thankfulness. You are not alone. Wonder if it has to do with growing older and wiser???

  3. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving a comment. I am thankful for so many things, but today I am thankful for wonderful teachers for my children and a great school that embraces them.

    • Dana, love your blog so much that I signed up to follow. Isn’t it wonderful to know that your children
      will receive the teaching and mentoring that they need at such a tender age. I am thankful for the same
      for my grandchildren.

  4. I’m most thankful to know that God will love me no matter how bad I screw up! I’m thankful to be able to live in the United States of America! I’m thankful for my family and all of the blessings we have recieved!

    • I would be in serious trouble Marti, if this were not the case because I screw up almost everyday..but He is right there beside me to tap me on the shoulder and say HAY…sometimes the tap is a little harder than other times though.

  5. I’m thankful for the life God has given me, for the people who come into my life “by chance” who teach me things in such a way that I begin to wonder if I was supposed to meet them and learn from them. I’m thankful for daylight and for art, for history, and stories, for the beautiful English language (the other languages are grand too, surely, but this is the language I know). I’m thankful for clouds, for the rain outside, for afternoons that sometimes stretch out dream-like into timelessness.

    I’m thankful someone asked me what I’m thankful for! The more you think about it — the more things one finds. What a blessing it is to be alive.

    • I love all that you have said and so much agree that it is such a blessing to be alive..
      It was so beautifully put…like a flowing river from within your heart…

  6. Hi Renee,
    Nice post and pics.

    It’s easy to focus on the negative, but you remind us all of what is truly important.

    So I thank you!
    Your Friend,
    bring back pluto

Leave a Reply

 
