do you need your soul refreshed, a place to dream

This is how I feel when I find a way to express myself through some type of art. Some say, art is what one has painted on a canvas BUT to me art comes in many forms. It is in what the eye of the beholder sees and experiences.

Being a professional faux finisher, you have to be artistic when you have to create that one of a kind finish for your client whether it be for a wall finish

or canvas art.

Then there are

architects, like the ones that designed this bridge…AWESOME!!!

(a shot I captured going to Jacksonville, Florida)

Clothes designer,

interior designer,

art journaling,

jewelry makers,

photographers

….the list goes on.

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOO…for me that is why you see all types of post on my blog…I have to stay busy with some form of art whether it be faux, art journaling,

scrapbooking,

or playing

photographer. What can I say!!!!!!!!


When I need to shut out the noise of the world, let go of my fears, to be able to dream and refresh my soul, it can be

the beach,


a hill,


a sunset,



sitting under a tree


or going for a

walk in the woods.

Fungus Amungus

It is just a place where you can walk away with a feeling of renewed hope.

Even better is be fulfilled with that same refreshment all over again when I begin to see the shots as they download on the computer. They may only be an inspiration to me but that is what it is all about….finding that renewed feeling within ones self.

~ by Chatty Renee on December 28, 2009.

4 Responses to “do you need your soul refreshed, a place to dream”

  1. Renee,
    I always like coming here to see your photos, you do have a knack for this

  2. love your photography Renee – you and your Nikon and creating some awesomeness….

Leave a Reply

 
