do you have to travel for great photography

NO!!! Or at least I don’t think so. Oh, it would be wonderful to go to Africa, Australia or London to take some awesome photographs. BUT…how many of us that just love photography for the fun of it can afford that.

For one, not me.

SO, why not take a look around the

streets in town


a flower in your yard



town carnival



near by lake or river

the sky

which I have captured several heart shapes that has almost become an obsession now.



and don’t forget the

state parks



with all the walking trails and of course you don’t always have to have a color photograph……I love black and white.


~ by Chatty Renee on January 16, 2010.

5 Responses to “do you have to travel for great photography”

  1. You are right on!! We tend to ignore what’s right in our backyard. And if we open our eyes, we’d be amazed at what there is to see.

    Nice shots!

    • It amazes me almost daily what we really do miss in our daily lives. I know it sounds crazy but just watching how a leaf falls from a tree is a moment in time that will not happen again. I think of how much I have missed and realize that you can never go back to capture that moment.

  2. Hi, thanks for stopping by my blog, I’m so glad you did, because that led me to you and I see that you love photography as much as
    I do. I have some pictures on my blog that I have taken from time to time. I can only hope to be as talented as you are, though. My daughter is also into photography, and we love to go places around our area, just to walk around and take pictures. We live near Tampa, so you can get some great shots from time to time.

    Thanks so much for visiting my blog. I hope you will come back, as I know I will return here.

    • Carolyn
      Thank you for your wonderful words about my photography. I have not taken any courses, it is just something that I love very much. It gives me an inner peace and seems to move me more than anything I have ever done and I have done many different things in my life. I don’t want to use programs to edit my photography, just raw…or at least not right now. Maybe later I will get into the editing process. The only thing right now that I might do is change a couple to black and white.

      Thank you again
      Renee

  3. Hope you’re doing well and having a great day.
    Your site was one of the sites we gave some props to today. Enjoy!

    Look forward to your next post.

Leave a Reply

 
